Skip to main content

First things first, let’s get some basics out of the way. What are your stats? What is your hometown? Where do you currently reside?
I’m 31, 5’10” 140lbs with Brown Hair & Light Brown Eyes. Born in South Carolina but moved to Corpus Christi, Texas at young age so I claim Corpus as my hometown. Currently I am living my life in Sunny Los Angeles.

When did you first find interest in fitness? How often do you hit the gym?
I first found interest in fitness in college. I took weightlifting one semester and started going to the gym regularly. I’ve always had a lanky/skinny body so when I experienced the results from working out I knew I was into it.  I didn’t fall in love with fitness until I started taking group classes like yoga and cycling. I would probably go to 2 or 3 classes a week. There is truly something special about sharing space and moving with other people.

You have a fantastic body!   What is your #1 exercise routine that most impacts the results you achieve?
WOW Thanks! I love to combine Strength and Cardio. A blend of weights and plyometrics, changing up the speed of movement, range of movement and plane of movement…keeping my body on its toes…sometimes literally. With that said, I’m definitely a believer in doing the most. I love to take all types of classes and stay active outside of fitness like rock climbing (indoors), hiking and dancing.

Physically, what do you like most about your body?   What would you say is your least favorite aspect of your body?
I’m thankful mostly for my skin. I was gifted with smooth skin that tans easily. I’m half Filipino so I can get pretty dark pretty quick but I never forget to moisturize. What I’m most self-conscious about is how skinny I might look. Which sounds silly but being in the fitness world I’m constantly compared to guys who are usually a lot bigger than me. I love my body and have never felt more confident in my skin than I do now.

Do you have any hidden talents?
Yes! I eat all day every day. I have a metabolism of a hummingbird and have a love for all kinds of food. My anti-talent is that I cannot float. I just sink to the bottom.

Describe your personality in 3 words.
Energetic, Positive, Open-Minded

Besides the gym, where would our readers likely find you in your free time?
You can find me in West Hollywood. I love a good pool moment at The Standard and parties around town. If it’s a regular Saturday night you can find me on some dancefloor somewhere in WeHo.


  • US city: Los Angeles
  • Country to visit: Thailand
  • Singer/Band: Dua Lipa
  • Underwear Designer: Marco Marco
  • Clothing Designer: I’m not big into fashion and usually steer away from something with a label or logo on it. I love all facets of fashion from the art, to the creation, to the runway but for myself I prefer a simple
  • Retail Store: Target haha! Really though, they have everything I need.

What is the one issue that could make you a political activist?
I feel like I’m already as active as I want to be with politics at the moment. But I know there will be a moment somewhere down the line where I will have to speak up.

How can our readers find you on social media and the internet?
I’m most active on instagram right now @michaelvailfit.

Leave a Reply